



Awards Banquet

Thursday November 5, 2015

White Sulphur Springs, West Virginia

The National Extension Association of Family and Consumer Sciences educates and recognizes Extension professionals who impact the quality of life for individuals, families and communities.

2015 National Award Winners

Friend of NEAFCS

Bill Viar - American Income Life Insurance

NEAFCS Educator of the Year

National Winner – Gail Brand, Nebraska

NEAFCS Past Presidents' New Professional

National Winner - Ricki McWilliams, Florida

Mary W. Wells Memorial Diversity Award

1st National Winner – Karlys Wells and team, Dakota

2nd National Winner – Sondra Ganus Thorne, Tennessee

3rd National Winner – Kimberly Burgess Neloms and team, Alabama

Florence Hall Award

1st National Winner – Michelle Treber and team. Ohio

2nd National Winner – Lori Zierl and team, Wisconsin

3rd National Winner – Joan Koonce and team, Georgia

NEAFCS Indiana Affiliate -Don Felker Financial Management Award

1st National Winner – Amanda Christensen and team, Utah

2nd National Winner – Barbara O'Neill and team, New Jersey

3rd National Winner – Mia Russell, Maryland

American Cleaning Institute -Clean and Healthy Families & Communities Award

National Winner - Mary Ann Lienhart Cross and team, Indiana

National Winner – Lisa Treiber, Michigan

Community Partnership Award

1st National Winner – Eunice Buckner, Texas

 2^{nd} National Winner – Ellie McCann and team, Minnesota

Early Childhood Child Care Training Award

1st National Winner – Mary Schroeder and team, Minnesota

2nd National Winner – Lisa Jordan and team, Georgia

3rd National Winner – Gail Innis and team, Michigan

Distinguished Service Award Continued

Alabama	<u>Kansas</u>	<u>Ohio</u>
Celvia Stovall	Diann Gerstner	Shannon Carter
	Christine McPheter	Shari Gallup
Alaska		•
Julie Cascio	<u>Kentucky</u>	Oklahoma
o une cusero	Joan Martin	Gale Mills
Arizona	Debbie Temple	
Daniel McDonald	Leslie Workman	<u>Oregon</u>
Daniel MeDonala		Janice Smiley
Arkansas	<u>Michigan</u>	€/
Lisa Washburn	Gail Innis	Pennsylvania
Theresa James		Kathryn DiGuiseppe
Thorosa samos	<u>Michigan</u>	<i>i</i> 11
California	Brenda Long	Tennessee
Patti Wooten Swanson	O	Kelli Bottoms
1 atti Wooten Swanson	Minnesota	Danita Brookins
Florida	Katherine Brandt	Z. Tennille Short
Heidi Copeland		
Holar Copolana	Mississippi	Texas
<u>Georgia</u>	Karen Benson	Louraiseal McDonald
Helen Carter		
	New Mexico	<u>Utah</u>
Idaho	Elena Bowers	Carolyn Washburn
Laura L. Sant		v
Laura L. Sant	North Carolina	<u>Virginia</u>
Iowa	Molly Alexi	Kimberly Edmonds
Joy Rouse	Renay Knapp	·
oog House	. 11	West Virginia
		Patricia Morrison

2015 Excellence Award

Sponsored by ConAgra

<u>Arkansas</u> <u>Minnesota</u>

Debra DeRossitte Sara Croymans

Kris Elliott

<u>Mississippi</u>

Florida Teresa Lyle

Stephanie Toelle

Nebraska

Georgia Alice Henneman

Terri Black

Rachel Hubbard North Carolina

Lori Ivey

<u>Idaho</u>

Marnie Spencer Ohio

Cynthia Shuster

<u>Kansas</u> Treva Williams

Mary Sullivan

Oklahoma

Kentucky Radonna Sawatzky

Nancy Kelley

Judith O'Bryan Tennessee

Vicki Wynn Sondra Ganus Thorne

Brenda Shadden

<u>Michigan</u>

Joyce McGarry <u>Utah</u>

Ann Henderson

Environmental Education Award

1st National Winner – Christa Campbell and team, Georgia

2nd National Winner – Judith Kovach, Tennessee

Extension Housing Outreach Award

National Winner - Teresa Clark-Jones and team, Michigan

National Winner - Keishon Thomas and team, Georgia

Family Health and Wellness Award

1st National Winner – Stephanie Derifield, Kentucky

2nd National Winner – Karen DeZarn and team, Texas

3rd National Winner – Julie Garden-Robinson and team, North Dakota

Food Safety Award

1st National Winner – Lorrie Coop, Texas

2nd National Winner – Laura White-Brown and team, Kentucky

Human Development/Family Relationships

1st National Winner – Cheryl Kaczor and team, West Virginia

 2^{nd} National Winner – Cindy Conner and team, Oklahoma

3rd National Winner – Whitney Morrow, Kentucky

Marketing Package Award

 1^{st} National Winner – Joan Koonce and team, Georgia

 $2^{nd}\ National\ Winner-Dana\ Lester$ and team, West Virginia

3rd National Winner – Pamela Turner and team, Georgia

Program Excellence Through Research Award

 1^{st} National Winner – Christopher Sneed, Tennessee

2nd National Winner – Nozella Brown, Kansas

3rd National Winner – Patricia Brinkman and team, Ohio

School Wellness Award

1st National Winner – Terri Black and team, Georgia

2nd National Winner – Laura Petty and team, Texas

3rd National Winner – Lorrie Coop and team, Texas

Social Networking Award

- 1st National Winner Lisa Franzen-Castle and team, Nebraska
- 2nd National Winner Claudia Mincemoyer and team, Pennsylvania
- 3rd National Winner Barbara O'Neill and team, New Jersey

Communications Award: Newsletters

- 1st National Winner Karen Ensle and team, New Jersey
- 2nd National Winner Debra Botzek-Linn, Minnesota
- 3rd National Winner Andrea Johnson and team, Kentucky

Communications Awards: TV/Video

- 1st National Winner Susan Mills-Gray and team, Missouri
- 2nd National Winner Christa Campbell and team, Georgia
- 3rd National Winner Melinda McCulley, Kentucky

Communications Award: Educational Publication

- 1st National Winner Donna Krug, Kansas
- 2nd National Winner Joey Peutz and team, Idaho
- 3rd National Winner Nancy Wiker and team, Pennsylvania

Communications Award: Educational Curriculum Package

- 1st National Winner Sondra Parmer and team, Alabama
- 2nd National Winner Cynthia Shuster and team, Ohio
- 3rd National Winner Jill Cox and team, Pennsylvania

Communications Award: Photography

- 1st National Winner Stefanie Hubert and team, New York
- 2nd National Winner Whitney Morrow, Kentucky
- 3rd National Winner Lora Pullin, Kentucky

Communications Award: Written Press Releases

- 1st National Winner Barbara O'Neill and team, New Jersey
- 2nd National Winner Linda Beech, Kansas
- 3^{rd} National Winner Carmen Long, North Carolina

Communications Award: Educational Technology

- 1st National Winner Martha Maddox, Florida
- 2nd National Winner Keishon Thomas and team, Georgia
- 3rd National Winner Barbara Ames, Kansas

Communication Award: Internet Education Technology

- 1st National Winner Kathryn Sweedler and team, Illinois
- 2nd National Winner Mary Jo Katras and team, Minnesota
- 3rd National Winner Claudia Mincemoyer and team, Pennsylvania

Communications Award: Radio/Podcast

- 1st National Winner Diane Whitten, New York
- 2nd National Winner Amanda Hardy, Kentucky
- 3rd National Winner Rebecca Travnichek, Missouri

Master Family and Consumer Sciences Volunteer Award

1st National Winner – Denise Wooley, Kentucky