

Awards Banquet

THURSDAY, SEPTEMBER 19, 2024

Tucson, CAZ

The National Extension Association of Family and Consumer Sciences educates and recognizes Extension professionals who impact the quality of life for individuals, families and communities.

CAwards Banquet (Agenda

DINNER AWARDS PROGRAM

Presiding: Donna Jung, Vice President Awards & Recognition

NEAFCS AWARDS PRESENTATIONS

Emily Marrison, Chair of the Awards Ceremony Committee

NEAFCS NATIONAL COMMUNICATIONS AWARDS

EDUCATIONAL PUBLICATION

1st Place Winner – Theresa Jones & Team, AL

2nd Place Winner – Joey Peutz & Team, ID

3rd Place Winner – Jill Harris & Team, KY

INTERNET EDUCATION TECHNOLOGY

1st Place Winner – Surine Greenway & Team, ID

2nd Place Winner - Janet Fox & Team, TN

3rd Place Winner - Dianne Christensen & Team, NM

NEWSLETTERS

1st Place Winner – Hannah Guenther, NE

2nd Place Winner – Troy Anderson, MD

3rd Place Winner - Taylor Crumpler, NC

RADIO/PODCAST

1st Place Winner – Emily Manning & Team, NE

2nd Place Winner – Jill Varner & Team, PA

3rd Place Winner - Cynthia White & Team, AL

TELEVISION/VIDEO

1st Place Winner – Karim Martinez & Team, NM

2nd Place Winner – Renee Koenig, WI

3rd Place Winner – Jenni Klufa & Team, OK

WRITTEN MEDIA

1st Place Winner - Sara Croymans, MN

2nd Place Winner – MaryBeth Hornbeck, GA

3rd Place Winner – Andrea Nikolai, FL

COMMUNITY PARTNERSHIP AWARD

1st Place Winner – Christina Garner, GA

2nd Place Winner – Tammy Jones, OH

3rd Place Winner – Andrea Valdez. TX

EARLY CHILDHOOD CHILD CARE TRAINING AWARD

1st Place Winner - Marie Economos & Team, OH

2nd Place Winner – Joanne Ureste-Armijo & Team, TX

3rd Place Winner – Carolyn McQueen & Team, MN

EDUCATIONAL CURRICULUM PACKAGE AWARD

1st Place Winner – Christopher Sneed & Team, TN

2nd Place Winner – Kelly May, KY

3rd Place Winner – Wendy Lynch & Team, FL

ENVIRONMENTAL EDUCATION AWARD

1st Place Winner – Jasmine Harris-Speights & Team, MS

2nd Place Winner – Sara Elnakib & Team, NJ

3rd Place Winner – Lauren Kraemer & Team, OR

EXCELLENCE IN MULTI STATE COLLABORATION AWARD

1st Place Winner – Ebony Lott & Team, TN

2nd Place Winner – Lynn DeVries & Team, NE

3rd Place Winner – Sonya Nace & Team, PA

EXCELLENCE IN TEAMWORK AWARD

1st Place Winner – Jacqueline Amor-Zitzelberger & Team, PA

2nd Place Winner – Whitney Morrow & Team, KY

3rd Place Winner – Shea Nebgen & Team, TX

EXTENSION DISASTER EDUCATION AWARD

1st Place Winner – Susan Moore & Team, GA

2nd Place Winner – Kristin Bogdonas & Team, IL

3rd Place Winner – Lorie Adams & Team, KY

FAMILY HEALTH AND WELLNESS AWARD

1st Place Winner – Brandi Silver, NC

2nd Place Winner - Kate Thompson & Team, KY

3rd Place Winner – Joey Peutz & Team, ID

FOOD SAFETY AWARD

1st Place Winner – MaryBeth Hornbeck & Team, GA

2nd Place Winner – Leo Perez & Team, OK

3rd Place Winner – Der Holcomb & Team, NC

HUMAN DEVELOPMENT/ FAMILY RELATIONSHIPS AWARD

1st Place Winner – Heather Reister & Team, OH

2nd Place Winner – Chi Catalone & Team, PA

3rd Place Winner – Alexander Chan & Team, MD

INNOVATION IN PROGRAMMING AWARD

1st Place Winner – Lisa Schainker & Team, UT

2nd Place Winner – Joanne Ureste-Armijo, TX

3rd Place Winner – Elizabeth Evans & Team, KY

INNOVATIVE YOUTH DEVELOPMENT PROGRAMMING AWARD

1st Place Winner – Sara Bridgewater & Team, MO

2nd Place Winner - Holly Miner, KS

3rd Place Winner – Barbara Brody & Team, OR

MARKETING PACKAGE AWARD

1st Place Winner - Mindy McCulley & Team, KY

2nd Place Winner - Heather Wingo & Team, AR

3rd Place Winner - Holly Tiret & Team, MI

PROGRAM EXCELLENCE THROUGH RESEARCH AWARD

1st Place Winner – Christina Edholm & Team, MO

2nd Place Winner – Jennifer Taylor & Team, NJ

3rd Place Winner - Nichole Huff & Team, KY

SCHOOL WELLNESS AWARD

1st Place Winner - Siew Guan Lee & Team, ID

2nd Place Winner – Rachel Dillard, OR

3rd Place Winner - Mariah Newmyer & Team, NE

SNAP-ED/EFNEP EDUCATION AWARD

1st Place Winner - Caitlin Mellendorf & Team, IL

2nd Place Winner – Lea Palmer & Team, OR

3rd Place Winner – Johanna Hahn & Team, VA

SOCIAL MEDIA EDUCATION AWARD

1st Place Winner - Z. Tennille Short & Team, TN

2nd Place Winner – Alexandria Gayton & Team, MF

3rd Place Winner – LaToya Drake, KY

EXTENSION EDUCATION OF THE YEAR AWARD

National Winner – Kathy Dothage, MO

EXTENSION HOUSING OUTREACH AWARD

National Winner – Samantha Roth & Team, MN

National Winner – Nelly Nelson & Team, FL

FINANCIAL
MANAGEMENT AWARD
IN MEMORY OF DEAN
DON FELKER

1st Place Winner - Amanda Christensen & Team, UT

2nd Place Winner – Torrie Smith & Team, AR

FLORENCE HALL AWARD

1st Place Winner – Ashley Yaugher & Team, UT

2nd Place Winner – Rebecca Elliot & Team, FL

3rd Place Winner - Chelsey Byers & Team, IL

MARY W. WELLS MEMORIAL DIVERSITY AWARD

1st Place Winner – Candace Heer. OH

2nd Place Winner – Dea Rash & Team, OK

3rd Place Winner – Lea Palmer & Team, UT

GREENWOOD FRYSINGER AWARD

National Winner – Emily Harmon, IL

PAST PRESIDENTS' NEW PROFESSIONAL AWARD

National Winner - Christine Zellers, NJ

DISTINGUISHED SERVICE AWARD

ARKANSAS

Jessica Vincent Mary Kizer

GEORGIA

Keishon Thomas

IDAHO

Surine Greenway

IOWA

Cindy Thompson

KANSAS

Erin Tynon Holly Miner

KENTUCKY

Debbie Messenger Deborah Shepherd Whitney Morrow

MISSISSIPPI

Katrina McCalphia

NEW MEXICO

Rick Griffiths

NORTH DAKOTA

Kari Helgoe

OHIO

Candace Heer James Bates

OKLAHOMA

Lesa Rauh Trinity Brown

OREGON

Lauren Kraemer

TENNESSEE

Heather Kyle Sarah Arnold

TEXAS

Alinda Cox Courtney Parrott Lorie Garcia

VIRGINIA

Rebecca Gartner WASHINGTON

Diane Smith

WEST VIRGINIA

Hannah Fincham
WISCONSIN

Beverly Doll

THANK YOU 2024 STAR DONOR CLUB MEMBERS AND SILENT AUCTION DONORS!





CONTINUED EXCELLENCE AWARD

ALABAMA

Sharon Haynes

ARIZONA

Traci Armstrong Florian

COLORADO

Joy Akey

GEORGIA

Leigh Ann Aaron

KANSAS

Robin Eubank-Callis

KENTUCKY

Cristy Stearns

MINNESOTA

Samantha Roth

MISSOURI

Jessica Trussell

NEW MEXICO

Karim Martinez

NORTH CAROLINA

Toi Degree

NORTH DAKOTA

Christina Masich

OHIO

Kathryn Tutt

OKLAHOMA

Jean Bailey

TENNESSEE

Lamanda Weston

UTAH

Shannon Cromwell

WASHINGTON

Kayla Wells-Yoakum

WISCONSIN

Jenny Abel

NEAFCS HALL OF FAME 2024 INDUCTEES

Karen Ensle, New Jersey Susan Routh, Oklahoma

RECOGNITION/APPRECIATION OF 2023-2024 OUTGOING BOARD MEMBERS

Debbie Curley - Affiliate Co-Liaison

Rosie Stewart - Affiliate Co-Liaison

Dianne Christensen - Western Region Director

Jesse Ketterman - Eastern Region Director

Marcia Parcell - Vice President for Professional Development

Michelle Wright - Vice President for Member Resources

Lisa Peterson - Secretary

Jennifer Bridge - President-Elect

Julie Garden-Robinson - Immediate Past President
Rick Griffiths - President

CLOSING REMARKS

Jennifer Bridge, President

THANK YOU TO OUR 2024 Award Sponsors

Financial Management Award in Memory of Dean Don Felker

Sponsored by: Purdue Extension Health and Human Sciences Educators Past Presidents' New Professional Award

> Sponsored by: NEAFCS Past Presidents

Extension Housing Outreach Award





Special Recognition

Tonight, we would like to recognize the following individuals for their contributions to NEAFCS:

THE 2024-2025 NEAFCS AWARDS AND RECOGNITION COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Emily Marrison, Awards Ceremony Committee Chair Roseanne Scammahorn, Awards Sponsorship & Support Committee Chair Diandria Barber, Awards Training Committee Co-Chair Diane Reinhold, Awards Training Committee Co-Chair