Region Highlights: Eastern Region

Jesse Ketterman, Jr. (MD), Eastern Region Director

UNIVERSITY OF MARYLAND EXTENSION

The Maryland Affiliate held its annual fall/winter meeting on November 4. We used the BINGO game introduced at the national

conference, and everyone had fun and won treats while learning NEAFCS trivia and membership benefits.

Maryland selected the 2023 affiliate officers and 2022 award winners during the meeting. Carrie Sorenson will be the new President, Crystal Terhune, President Elect, Shauna Henley will continue as treasurer, and Cheryl Bush is the new secretary.



NEAFCS-MD Affiliate Awards and winners are:

Marcie Myers
Becker Spirit
Award:
Cheryl Bush

Donna V.
Brinsfield
Moxie Award:
Terry Serio

4-7 Year Award: Dr. Mona Habibi

