National Extension Association of Family & Consumer Sciences
Prev MonthPrev Month Next MonthNext Month
Webinar: Get Ready, Get Set, Get Going: A Guide to Money Management
Wednesday, October 05, 2022, 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM EST
Category: NEAFCS Webinars

Get Ready, Get Set, Get Going: A Guide to Money Management
Wednesday, October 5, 2022
3:00 PM Eastern / 2:00 PM Central / 1:00 PM Mountain / Noon Pacific / 11:00AM Alaska
Presented by:
Brenda Long, Michigan State University

People with disabilities include 19% of Americans. They face many economic challenges. Nearly half have no credit, and two-thirds do not save for unexpected expenses. The Americans with Disabilities Act prohibits discrimination including making informed financial decisions. Twelve new motivational lessons use action-oriented strategies and tools to build financial skills.

After this presentation, attendees will walk away from the session and identify unique financial management needs and challenges of individuals with developmental disabilities. After this presentation, attendees will walk away from the session and be familiar with resources to help individuals develop a financial management action plan and steps to achieve goals. After this presentation, attendees will walk away from the session and understand strategies to utilize the resources with individuals with developmental disabilities and other participants.

This webinar is free for NEAFCS members but you must pre-register at https://www.neafcs.org/webinars


Contact: [email protected]